• Explore the GPM / IPMA standard of project management

The IPMA Competence Baseline (ICB) is the international project management standard of the IPMA – International Project Management Association. It is the substantial basis for the certification of project management staff. The NCB National Competence Baseline published by PM-ZERT is also available in German.

The ICB contains three fields of competence

  • Technical Competences
  • Behavioral Competences und
  • Contextual Competences

In total the ICB consists of 46 elements for the assessment of knowledge and experience as well as the evidence of personal competence in project management.

Download he ICB 3.0 on the IPMA website.